Wendy? Darling? Light of my life. I’m not gonna hurt ya. You didn’t let me finish my sentence. I said, I’m not gonna hurt ya. I’m just going to bash your brains in.

Eilidh

Eilidh is my sister and she has recently turned 15 years old. She is very loud and she never stops talking. Her sentences often include segments such as ‘no offence but…’, ‘I’m not gonna lie but…’ and the improper use of the word ‘literally’ as in ‘I literally just broke my arm’-she never broke her arm. I think she is addicted to lying, maybe this is why she starts so many of her sentences with ‘I’m not gonna lie but’. However this is often followed by something that is obviously not a lie or an opinion making the first half of the sentence pretty unnecessary. I feel like the previous two sentences are slightly contradictory but I know what I mean. Anyway, despite these rather scary attributes, once in a while she comes out with something that I find utterly hilarious. Here are some of my favourite quotes from Eilidh:

1.            at the dinner table

“I never want to have a baby cause when you’re pregnant you get fat and I don’t want to be fat. No offence mum”

2.            to a group of ten girls in her year at school who all claim to be lesbians

 “Your sleepovers must be really fun”

3.            to me

 “I am not a liar!!!”

4.            to me

 “Stop being so horrible to me! The other day you tried to trick me into believing that ‘The Hills’ isn’t real and now you’re calling me a liar.”

5.            to me

“Stuart you’ll never guess what… ‘The Hills’ isn’t real”

6.            to our gran while pointing at the postman

“Look gran there’s my dad”

I should explain that the running joke in our family is that the postman is Eilidh’s real dad.

7.            to three sets of unsuspecting ears

“Me and Jessica could laugh until the wolves come home”

8.            in a story made up by Eilidh where someone says to her “I never knew your sister was a lesbian” Eilidh replied:

“Ano, shocker. She does go to the library a lot though”

9.            to our mum while outside somewhere

 “Mum I thought I saw you in a field there but it was just a cow”

 10.          at the dinner table

“My career choice is a prostitute but you don’t see me doing that”

Bonus Items

I don’t know if anyone will understand what this means but it’s probably for the best if you don’t because it’s not a very nice image.

11.          to Mhairi (obviously)

 “Mhairi I think we should get matching vajazzle”

12.          at the dinner table (in fact the majority of these quotes were at the dinner table)

 “I was trying to put a necklace on the hamster and it bit me, actually.”

Today, Listverse sued me. FML

14 Comments

  1. dont know the quote but im going to say peter pan because it says wendy in it.

    Stuart, I always look forward to your posts because they are so fucking funny. this could well be the funniest one and i think i have said that about all of them so far. funny funny funny funny funny laugh laugh laughing ha ha aha ah aaha ah aaha aaaaaaahhhhhhhh.

    i would like you to pass on the kudos to Eilidh, may she continue to spout hilarious shite.

  2. i have to wholeheartedly concur with everything iain said. so funny. so so funny.

    as for the quote, i really don’t think i know it, but im going to guess at, something ive not seen, um, ‘hook’. for the same reason as iain that theres a wendy in it.

  3. i see where yous are coming from but don’t you think the quote is a bit harsh for a childrens movie?

  4. Love ur blog Stuart I was laughing out loud!

    Quote is def not from a Peter pan movie definately too violent for a kids movie.. Hmm not sure it’s sounds Quentin Tarantino esk?!?

  5. i dont know the film, also who is shazzie?

  6. the film sounds like a good’un i just have no idea what it would be. Something like Hannibal, although i can’t remember if it has a Wendy in it or not.

  7. I think shazzie ihjt be sharon glasgow. hi sharon, f it is.

    Good shout Tibbsy, might be silence of the lambs. Buffalo bill talking to the fat girl down the hole.

    Number 8. too good.

  8. it isn’t a hannibal film. I was very close to doing a quentin tatantino film but decided not to. So that should narrow it down a bit. Also hey sharron, welcome to our blogs.

  9. ok here’s another quote from the same movie:

    Hello Danny. Come and play with us. Come and play with us Danny. Forever…and ever…and ever.

  10. pretty sure its the shining.

    i even said to stuart before this new quote that i thought jack nicholson said it.

  11. yeah, it’s the shining. damn.

  12. shiiit

  13. yeh i had to keep a straight face when you said that gary. well done

  14. damn im late. i didnt know it anyway. very funny.
    also i thought id use this blog as a platform to pr OUTLOOK!!!! do it do it do it


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment

  • Leaderboard

    Tibbsy - 8
    Gary - 5
    Iain - 2
    Stuart - 2
    Drew - 2
    Abbey - 3

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 4 other subscribers